Research Directors and Their Associates

(* denotes Research Director)

Alabama
Dr. Lloyd Walker*
College of Agricultural, Life & Natural Sciences
Alabama A&M University
James L. Dawson Bldg., Room 300
P.O. Box 1087
Normal, AL  35762
Phone:  256.372.5781
FAX: 256.372.5906
E-mail: lloyd.walker@aamu.edu

Dr. Walter A. Hill*
Tuskegee University
College of Agriculture, Environment & Nutrition Sciences
Campbell Hall, Room 100
Tuskegee, AL  36088
Phone: 334.727.8157
FAX: 334.727.8493
E-Mail:  whill@.tuskegee.edu

Dr. Conrad K. Bonsi
Tuskegee University
College of Agriculture, Environment & Nutrition Sciences
Campbell Hall, Room 112
Tuskegee, AL  36088
Phone: 334.727.8333
FAX: 334.727.4451
E-Mail:  cbonsi@.tuskegee.edu

North Carolina
Dr. Mohamed Ahmedna*
College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
North Carolina A&T State University
Webb Hall – Suite 111
1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, NC  27411
Phone: 336.334.7979
FAX: 336.334.7580
Email: ahmedna@ncat.edu

Dr. Shirley Hymon-Parker
North Carolina A&T State University
1601 East Market Street
B-16 CH Moore Ag Experiment Station
Greensboro, NC  27411
Phone: 336.334.7612
FAX: 336.334.7674
Email: sjhyhmonp@ncat.edu

Arkansas
Dr. Bruce W. McGowan, Interim Dean/Director
School of Agriculture, Fisheries & Human Sciences
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
1200 N. University Drive, Mail Slot 4990
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
Phone: 870.575.7199
FAX: 870.575-4678
E-mail: mcgowanb@uapb.edu

Ohio
Dr. Michelle M. Corley
Dean and Director of 1890 Land Grant Programs
College of Engineering, Science, Technology and Agriculture (CESTA)
Central State University
Wilberforce, OH 45384-1004
Phone: (937) 376-6275
Fax: (937) 376-6629
Email: mcorley@centralstate.edu

     
Dr. Subramania I. Sritharan
153, C.J. McLin International Center for Water Resources Management
Central State University
Wilberforce, OH 45384-1004
Phone: 937. 376.6275
FAX: 937.376.6629
Email:  sri@centralstate.edu

Delaware
Dr. Cherese W. Casson, Interim Dean
Delaware State University
College Agriculture, Science and Technology
U.S. Washington Cooperative Extension Center
1200 N. DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302.857.6400/6401
FAX: 302-857-6402
E-mail: cwinstead@desu.edu


      
Dr. Marikis Alvarez
Delaware State University
College Agriculture, Science and Technology
Agriculture Annex, Room 107
1200 N. DuPont Highway
Dover, DE  19901
Phone:  302.857.6484
FAX: 302-857-6402
E-mail:  malvarez@desu.edu

Oklahoma
Dr.  Wesley Whitaker*
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Langston University
P.O. Box 1730
Langston, OK  73050
Phone: 405.466.6155
FAX: 405.466.9943
E-mail: wlwhittaker@langston.edu

Dr.  Vernon Jones
Langston University
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
P.O. Box 1730
Langston, OK  73050
Phone: 405.466.6151
FAX: 405.466.9943
E-mail: vjones@langston.edu

Florida
Dr. Robert Taylor*
College of Agriculture and Food Sciences
Florida A&M University
Perry-Paige Building, Room 217
Tallahassee, FL  32307-4100
Phone: 850.561.2644/2645
FAX: 850.561.2794
E-mail: robert.taylor@famu.edu

      
Dr. Stephen Leong
Florida A&M University
Perry-Paige Building, Room 217
Tallahassee, FL  32307-4100
Phone: 850.561.2644/2645
FAX: 850.561.2794
E-mail: stephen.leong@famu.edu

South Carolina
Dr. Louis Whitesides*
South Carolina State University
300 College Street, NE
P.O. Box 7325
Orangeburg, SC  29117
Phone: 803.516.8971
FAX: 803.516.3792
E-mail: lwhitesides@scsu.edu

Georgia
Dr. Ralph C. Noble*
Fort Valley State University
Houston Stallworth Building, Room 103A
1005 State University Drive
Fort Valley, GA  31030-4313
Phone:  478.825.6320/6322
FAX: 478.825.6376
E-mail:  ralph.noble@fvsu.edu
     

Tennessee
Dr. Chandra Reddy*
College of Agriculture
Tennessee State University
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
Nashville, TN  37209-1561
Phone: 615.963.7561/7620
FAX: 615.963.5888
E-mail: creddy@tnstate.edu
      
Dr. Nick Gawel
Superintendent, Otis L. Floyd Nursery Research Center
College of Agriculture
Tennessee State University
472 Cadillac Lane
McMinnville, TN 37110
Phone: (931) 668-3233
FAX: (931) 668-3134
ngawell@tnstate.edu

Kentucky
Dr. Kirk  W. Pomper*
Kentucky State University
Director of KSU Land Grant Programs
Director of Research and Extension Programs
College of Agriculture, Communities and the Environment
209 Cooperative Extension Building
Kentucky State University
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone:  502.597.5942
FAX: 502.597.6763
E-mail: kirk.pomper@kysu.edu

Robert M. Durborow, Ph.D.,
Acting Associate Research Director
College of Ag, Community & the Sciences
State Extension Aquaculture Specialist & Professor
School of Aquaculture and Aquatic Sciences
Kentucky State University
103 Athletic Road
Frankfort, KY 40601
Mobile Phone: (859) 684-8957
Email: robert.durborow@kysu.edu

Texas
Dr. Gerald E. D’Souza*
Dean & Director of Land Grant Programs
College of Agriculture & Human Sciences 
Prairie View A&M University
250 E. M. Norris Street
P. O. Box 519, Mail Stop 2001
Prairie View, TX 77446
Phone:  936.261.2174
FAX: 936. 261.5143
E-mail: gedsouza@pvamu.edu

Dr. Alfred Parks
College of Agriculture & Human Sciences 
Prairie View A&M University
P. O. Box 519, Mail Stop 2008
Prairie View, TX 77446
Phone:  936.261.5019
FAX: 936. 261.2548
E-mail: alparks@pvamu.edu

Louisiana
Dr. Orlando F. McMeans*
Southern University and A&M College
SU Ag Center/College of Agriculture
P.O. Box 10010 (or)
Ashford O. Williams Hall
B.A. Little Drive, Bld. 181
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone: 225.771.4310
FAX: 225.771.2509
E-mail: orlando_mcmeans@suagcenter.com
      
Dr. José U. Toledo
Vice Chancellor for Research and Technology Development
Southern University and A&M College
SU Ag Center/College of Agriculture
P.O. Box 10010 (or)
Ashford O. Williams Hall
B.A. Little Drive, Bld. 142
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: 225.771.2244
FAX: 225.771.4464
Mobile: 225-229-2777
Email: Jose_Toledo@suagcenter.com

Virginia
Dr.  Wondi Mersie*
Virginia State University
M.T. Carter Research Center, Room 115
Carter G. Woodson Drive
Petersburg, VA  23806
Phone: 804.524.5631
FAX: 804.524.5622
E-mail: wmersie@vsu.edu

Maryland
Dr. Moses Kairo*
School of Agriculture and Natural Sciences
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Hazell Hall
Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: 410.651.6072
FAX: 410.621.3550
E-mail: mkairo@umes.edu
     
Dr. Jurgen G. Schwarz
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Department of Agriculture, Food and Resource Sciences
1107 Trigg Hall
Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: 410.651.6168
FAX: 410.651.7931
E-mail: jgschwarz@umes.edu

West Virginia
Dr. Ami Smith
Interim Vice President for Research and Public Service
Dean & Research Director
West Virginia State University
Research and Public Service
125 Integrated Research & Extension Bldg.
P.O. Box 1000
Institute, WV 25112-1000
Phone: 304-766-4290
FAX: 304-766.4292
Email: smitham@wvstateu.edu

Mississippi 
Dr. Edmund R. Buckner*
Dean & Director of Land-Grant Programs
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Alcorn State University
1000 ASU Drive #690
Lorman, MS  39096-7500
Phone: 601.877.6137
FAX:  601.877.6219
E-mail: bucknere@alcorn.edu

Executive Director
Dr. Alton Thompson
North Carolina A&T State University
1601 East Market Street
216-A Dowdy Administration Building
Greensboro, NC  27411
Phone: 336.285.2955
Mobile:  336.404.0486
FAX: 336.256.0891
E-mail: athompson1@ncat.edu
www.umes.edu/ard

Missouri
Dr. Majed El-Dweik
Interim Dean, College of Agriculture, Environmental and Human Sciences
112 Bennett Hall
824 Chestnut Street
Lincoln University
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0029
Phone: 573.681.5375
FAX: 573.681.5520
E-Mail: DweikM@lincolnu.edu

Dr. John Yang
Lincoln University
107 Foster Hall
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0029
Phone: 573.681.5383
FAX: 573.681.5598
E-Mail: yangj@lincolnu.edu

Scroll to Top