Directory

Paulinus Chigbu, Ph.D., Director
Ph: (410) 621-3034
Email: pchigbu@umes.edu

Margaret Sexton, Ph.D., Assistant Director
Ph: (410) 651-1049
Email: masexton@umes.edu

Stacy L. Smith, Ph.D., Project Director
Delaware State University
1200 N. Dupont Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901-2277
Phone: (302) 857-7668
Email: slsmith@desu.edu

Dionne Hoskins-Brown, Ph.D., Project Director
Savannah State University
P.O. Box 20228
Savannah State University
Savannah, Georgia 31404
Phone: (912) 358-4289
Email: hoskins@savannahstate.edu

Deidre Gibson, Ph.D., Project Director
Hampton University
Marine and Environmental Science Department
Hampton University
Hampton, Virginia 23669
Phone: (757) 727-5883
Email: deidre.gibson@hamptonu.edu

Rosemary Jagus, Ph.D., Project Director 
University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Institute of Marine and Environmental Technology
Suite 236, Columbus Center
701 East Pratt Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: (410) 234-8822
Email: jagus@umces.edu

Elizabeth Babcock, Ph.D., Project Director
University of Miami
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, Florida 33149
Phone: (305) 421-4852
Email: ebabcock@rsmas.miami.edu

Jessica Miller, Ph.D., Project Director
Hatfield Marine Science Center
Oregon State University
2030 SE Marine Science Drive
Newport, OR 97365
Phone: (541) 867-0381
Email: jessica.miller@oregonstate.edu

Victoria Young, Ph.D., Education Expert
Ph: (912) 421-4607
Email: youngv@savannahstate.edu

Ida Tilghman, Administrative Assistant
Ph: (410) 651-7870
Email: imtilghman@umes.edu

Alexander Kessie, M.S., Coordinator for Budget and Data Management
Ph: (410) 651-6520
Email: abkessie@umes.edu

Tanesha Hankerson, M.A., Communication and Outreach Specialist 
Ph: (410) 651-6196
Email: tmhankerson@umes.edu

Norrah Wasike, B.S., Program Assistant for LMRCSC Leveraged Programs
Ph: (410) 651-6756
Email: nlwasike@umes.edu

NOAA Educational Partnership Program
Audrey Trotman, Ph.D.
Lead Program and Policy Analyst
Ph: (301) 628-2902
audrey.trotman@noaa.gov

Jacqueline Rousseau
Supervisory Program Manager
Ph: (301) 628- 2905
Email: Jacqueline.J.Rousseau@noaa.gov

NOAA Living Marine Resources Cooperative Science Center
University of Maryland Eastern Shore (Lead Institution)
(410) 651-7870
Award numbers: FY 2016 Award #NA16SEC4810007 
Funding Agency: NOAA Educational Partnership Program with Minority-Serving Institutions (EPP/MSI)

Scroll to Top