Research Committee

The Research Committee is comprised of representatives from each of the Center partner institutions and is chaired by the LMRCSC DRS. The committee helps to foster research collaborations, develop center-wide research projects and lead Center efforts to develop proposals to seek funding for research from various agencies.

Bradley Stevens, Ph.D.
Distinguished Research Scientist
University of Maryland E. Shore

Margaret Sexton, Ph.D.
Assistant Director
University of Maryland E. Shore

Elizabeth Babcock, Ph.D.
Project Director (RSMAS)
University of Miami-RSMAS

Deidre Gibson, Ph.D.
Project Director (HU) 
Hampton University

Dionne Hoskins-Brown, Ph.D.
Project Director (SSU)
Savannah State University

Rosemary Jagus, Ph.D.
Project Director (UMCES)

Jessica Miller, Ph.D.
Project Director (OSU)
Oregon State University

Stacy Smith, Ph.D.
Project Director (DSU)
Delaware State University

NOAA Living Marine Resources Cooperative Science Center
University of Maryland Eastern Shore (Lead Institution)
(410) 651-7870
Award numbers: FY 2016 Award #NA16SEC4810007 
Funding Agency: NOAA Educational Partnership Program with Minority-Serving Institutions (EPP/MSI)

Scroll to Top