Education Committee

The Education Committee includes representatives from each of the Center partner institutions and works to coordinate schedules for course offerings, and LMRCSC seminar series, as well as develop and modify LMRCSC program curricula, and seek funding from various agencies to establish new center-wide education programs.

Victoria Young, Ph.D.
Education Expert
Savannah State University

Margaret Sexton, Ph.D.
Assistant Director
University of Maryland E. Shore

Elizabeth Babcock, Ph.D.
Project Director (RSMAS)
University of Miami-RSMAS

Deidre Gibson, Ph.D.
Project Director (HU) 
Hampton University

Dionne Hoskins-Brown, Ph.D.
Project Director (SSU)
Savannah State University

Eric Schott, Ph.D.
Project Director (UMCES)

Jessica Miller, Ph.D.
Project Director (OSU)
Oregon State University

Stacy Smith, Ph.D.
Project Director (DSU)
Delaware State University

NOAA Living Marine Resources Cooperative Science Center
University of Maryland Eastern Shore (Lead Institution)
(410) 651-7870
Award numbers: FY 2016 Award #NA16SEC4810007 
Funding Agency: NOAA Educational Partnership Program with Minority-Serving Institutions (EPP/MSI)

Scroll to Top