Graduate Programs

Current Graduate Degree Programs – Catalog & Course Descriptions

Master’s Programs

Master of Arts in Teaching (M.A.T.) 
Secondary Teacher Initial Certification
Dr. Charles Baldwin
Phone: 410-651-7958/6222
Email: cgbaldwin@umes.edu


Master of Education (M.Ed.) 
Career & Technology Education
Dr. Thomas Loveland 
Phone: 410-727-4808 ext 164
Email: tloveland@umes.edu

Counselor Education, M.Ed
Dr. Cheryl Bowers
Phone: 410-651-6265
Email: cdbowers@umes.edu

Special Education
Dr. Patricia Goslee
Phone: 410-651-7958/6195
Email: pagoslee@umes.edu


Post-Baccalaureate Certificate Programs
PBC-Special Education
Dr. Patricia Goslee
Phone: 410-651-7958/6195
Email: pagoslee@umes.edu

PBC-Rural Health Disparities & Social Inequities
Dr. Miriam C. Purnell
Phone: 410-621-3777
Email: mcpurnell@umes.edu


Master of Science (M.S.) 
Applied Computer Science
Dr. Gurdeep Hura
Phone: 410-651-6426
Email: gshura@umes.edu

Chemistry
Dr. Victoria Volkis
Phone: 410-651-6030
Email: vvilkis@umes.edu

Criminology & Criminal Justice
Dr. Nelsetta Walters-Jones
Phone: 410-651-6585/6578
Email: nwaltersjones@umes.edu

Cybersecurity Engineering Technology
Dr. Derrek Dunn
Phone: 410-651-6131 / x6435/6471
Email: ddunn@umes.edu

Food & Agricultural Sciences
Dr. Jurgen Schwarz
Phone: 410-651-8497/6168
Email: jgschwarz@umes.edu

Marine-Estuarine-Environmental Sciences
Dr. Joseph Pitula
Phone: 301-405-6938/410-651-6128
Email: jspitula@umes.edu

Physician Assistant
Dr. Tiffany Maxwell
Phone: (410) 651-8452
Email: PADept@umes.edu

Rehabilitation Counseling 
Dr. Leslie Santos
Phone: 410-651-6262/6004
Email: lsantos@umes.edu

Toxicology
Dr. Ali Ishaque
Phone: 410-651-6050
Email: abishaque@umes.edu

Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dr. Mark Simmons
Phone: 410-651-8327/2028
Email: masimmons1@umes.edu

Professional Science Program (P.S.M) in Quantitative Fisheries & Resource Economics
Dr. Paulinus Chigbu 
Phone: 410-651-7846/3034
Email: pchigbu@umes.edu

Doctoral Programs 

Doctor of Physical Therapy (D.P.T.)
Physical Therapy
Dr. Michael Rabel
Phone: 410-651-6334
Email: mcrabel@umes.edu


Doctor of Education (Ed.D.)
Education Leadership
Dr. Derry Stufft
Phone: 410-651-6216
Email: dlstufft@umes.edu


Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.)
Doctor of Pharmacy Program


Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)
Food and Agricultural Sciences
Dr. Caleb Nindo
Phone: 410-651-8497
Email: cinindo@umes.edu

Marine-Estuarine-Environmental Sciences
Dr. Maurice Crawford
Phone: 410-651-8447
Email: mkcrawford@umes.edu

Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dr. Mark Simmons
Phone: 410-651-8327
Email: masimmons1@umes.edu

Organizational Leadership
Dr. Prince Attoh
Phone: 410-0651-8368
Emial: paattoh@umes.edu

Toxicology
Dr. Ali Ishaque
Phone: 410-651-6050
Email: abishaque@umes.edu

Scroll to Top