Contact Us

Meet the Admissions Staff!

Mr. Darryl Isom
Director, Admissions & Recruitment

Email: ddisom@umes.edu
Phone: 410-651-6411
Mrs. Denitta Gladding
Interim Assistant Director of Admissions & Recruitment
Email: dgladding@umes.edu
Phone: 410-651-8476
Ms. Ebone Dorman
Admissions Counselor/ Recruiter

Email: edorman@umes.edu
Phone: 410-651-6181

Territories
Garrett County, Allegany County, Washington County, Frederick County, Carroll County, Howard County, Montgomery County

Mr. Philip Harrison
Admissions Counselor/ Recruiter

Email: pharrison@umes.edu
Phone: 410-651-8410

Territories
Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Harford County, Anne Arundel County, Prince George’s County, Washington DC

Ms. Lakeisa Brown
Coordinator of On-Campus Recruitment

Email: lbrown1@umes.edu
Phone: 410-651-6412
Ms. Daijah Johnson
Academic Program Specialist

Email: dejohnson@umes.edu
Phone: 410-651-7921
Ms. Kia L. Proctor
Communications Coordinator

Email: klproctor@umes.edu
Phone: 410-651-8428


Mr. Aaron Cork
Admissions Counselor/ Recruiter

Email: acork@umes.edu
Phone: 410-651-6187

Ms. Tiffany Burgess
Administrative Assistant

Email: tmburgess@umes.edu
Phone: 410-651-6410

The Office of Admissions & Recruitment is located on the first floor of the Student Development Center, Suite 1140.

Normal Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 8:00 am-4:30 pm

Phone: 410-651-6410
Fax: 410-651-7922
Email: umesadmissions@umes.edu

Scroll to Top