We Are UMES Extension

Administrative Office

Dr. Moses T. Kairo

Dr. Moses T. Kairo
Dean, School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
Research Director, 1890 Land Grant Programs
Administrator, UMES Extension
Richard F. Hazel Hall, Suite 3055
Phone: 410-651-6072
Email:  mkairo@umes.edu

Dr. E. Nelson Escobar

Dr. E. Nelson Escobar
Associate Dean and Associate Administrator, UMES Extension
Associate Professor and Small Ruminant Extension Specialist
Richard A. Henson Hall, Room 2139
Phone: 410-651-7930
Email: enescobar@umes.edu

Donna Marie Price

Donna Marie Price
Program Management Specialist 
Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2122
Phone: 410-651-6206
Email: dmprice@umes.edu

Agricultural Communications

Suzanne Waters Street

Suzanne Waters Street
Agricultural Communications Specialist
UMES Extension/School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
Kiah Hall, Room 1111
Phone: 410-651-6084
Email: sstreet@umes.edu

Gail Stephens

Gail Stephens
Agricultural Communications and Media Associate
UMES Extension/School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
Kiah Hall, Room 1109
Phone:  410-621-3850
Email:  gcstephens@umes.edu

Muhammad H. Khan

Muhammad H. Khan
Program Technology Associate
Agricultural Communications
Extension/School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
Kiah Hall, Room 1103
Email: mhkhan@umes.edu
Phone: 410-651-8330

Todd Dudek

Todd Dudek
Photographer/Videographer
Agricultural Communications
Extension/School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
Email: tdudek@umes.edu

Thelonius Cook

Thelonius Cook
Information and Communications Technology Associate
Agricultural Communications
Extension/School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
Email:  tcook1@umes.edu

Dr. Lorna Graham

Dr. Lorna Graham
Assistant Agricultural Communications
Extension/School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
Kiah Hall, Room 1117
Email: lpgraham@umes.edu
Phone:  410-621-1084

4-H STEM and Youth Development

Brad Hartle

Brad Hartle
4-H STEM Agent Associate – Wicomico County
P.O. Box 1836, Salisbury, MD  21802-1836
Phone: 410-749-6141, Ext. 111
Email: bhartle1@umes.edu

Lisa Murphy

Lisa Murphy
4-H STEM Senior Agent Associate – Worcester County
P.O. Box 219, 305 Banks St., Snow Hill, MD 21863
Phone: 410-632-1972
Email: lbmurphy@umes.edu

Jeremiah Mowen

Jeremiah Mowen
4-H STEM Agent Associate-Somerset County
Phone:410-651-1350
Email: jlmowen@umes.edu

Diamond Nwaeze

Diamond Nwaeze
4-H STEM Agent Associate
Richard A. Henson Center, Room
Phone:
Email:  dcnwaeze@umes.edu

Agriculture Law Education Initiative

Nicole Cook

Nicole Cook
Environmental and Agricultural Faculty Legal Specialist
Phone: 410-651-6182
Email: nlcook@umes.edu

George Ellis Collier, J.D.

George Ellis Collier, J.D.
Senior Legal Research Associate
Agriculture Law Education Initiative (ALEI)
Phone: 410-651-6182
Email: gecollier@umes.edu

Alternative and Small Scale Agriculture Program

Dr. Naveen Kumar Dixit

Dr. Naveen Kumar Dixit
Extension Specialist & Assistant Professor, Horticulture
Trigg Hall, Room 1121
Phone: 410-651-3650
Email: fnaveenkumar@umes.edu 

Nutrition and Health Program

Dr. Virginie Zoumenou, Program Leader
Professor & State Extension Nutrition Specialist
Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2129
Phone: 410-651-6212
Email: vmzoumenou@umes.edu

McCoy Curtis

McCoy Curtis
Extension Health and Nutrition Programs Assistant-EFNEP & FCS
Well Connected Communities (WCC) Program Assistant 
Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2143
Phone: 410-651-7729
Email: mbcurtis@umes.edu

Ricki Reavis

Ricki Reavis
Extension Nutrition and Health Programs Assistant- EFNEP & FCS
Well Connected Communities (WCC) Program Assistant 
Richard A. Henson Center, Room
Phone:410-651-6218
Email: rkreavis@umes.edu  

Susan Jayne

Susan Jayne
Extension Nutrition and Health Programs Assistant- EFNEP & FCS
Well Connected Communities (WCC) Program Assistant
Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2143
Phone: 410-651-7729
Email: sbjayne@umes.edu

Small Farm Outreach Program

Berran Rogers, Program Leader

Berran Rogers, Program Leader
Small Farm Program Coordinator
Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2141
Phone: 410-651-6693
Email: blrogers@umes.edu

Dr. Nadine Burton-Stubbs

Dr. Nadine Burton-Stubbs
Farm Management Specialist
UMES Education and Demonstration Farm
10789 Stewart Neck Rd., Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: 410-621-5450 Ext: 
Email: nmburton@umes.edu

Henry Jackson

Henry Jackson
Agricultural Technician
UMES Education and Demonstration Farm
10789 Stewart Neck Rd., Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: 410-621-5450 Ext: 
Email: hjackson@umes.edu

Henriette den Ouden
Specialty Herbs Consultant
UMES Education and Demonstration Farm
10789 Stewart Neck Rd., Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: 410-621-5450 Ext: 104
Email: hdenouden@umes.edu

Sharon Ward

Sharon Ward
Program Management Specialist
UMES Education and Demonstration Farm
10789 Stewart Neck Rd., Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: 410-621-5450
Email: smward@umes.edu

Food Safety Program

Dr. Melinda Schwarz

Dr. Melinda Schwarz
Food Safety Specialist
Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2137
Phone:  410-430-0763
Email: mschwarz@umes.edu

Program Evaluation

Dr. Lila B. Karki

Dr. Lila B. Karki
Extension Program Evaluation Specialist
Assistant Professor of Agriculture Economics
Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2141
Phone:  410-651-6693
Email:  lkarki@umes.edu

Small Ruminant Program

Dr. E. Nelson Escobar
Small Ruminant Specialist & Assistant Professor
Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2139
Phone: 410-651-7930
Email: enescobar@umes.edu

Home

4-H STEM and Youth Development

Agricultural Production and the Environment

Small Farm Program

Agricultural Communications

Animal Agriculture

Community and Economic Development

Family Nutrition & Health

  • Expanded Food and Nutrition Ed. Program
  • Family and Consumer Sciences Program  
  • Well Connected Communities

Faculty & Staff Directory

SANS Home

Scroll to Top