Maryland Extension Network

University of Maryland Eastern Shore Extension operates in direct partnership with University of Maryland Extension (UME). We provide non-formal practical education to help diverse audiences, business, and communities solve problems, develop skills, and build better futures. We especially target underserved Marylanders with limited resources. Our statewide educational education is funded through federal, state, and local governments.

UMES Extension is in the business of extending research-based knowledge and changing lives.”

Maryland’s Extension network consists of Extension offices at Maryland’s 1862 (UMCP) and 1890 (UMES) land-grant universities. In addition, there are offices in 23 counties and Baltimore City and four research and education centers.

Land-Grant Universities

University of Maryland College Park (1862)

University of Maryland Eastern Shore (1890)

County Offices
Allegany County Extension 
Cumberland, Maryland 21502

Anne Arundel County Extension
Gambrills, Maryland 21054

Baltimore City Extension
Baltimore, Maryland 21215

Baltimore County Extension
Cockeysville, Maryland 21030

Calvert County Extension
Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678

Caroline County Extension
Denton, Maryland 21629

Carroll County Extension
Westminster, Maryland 21157

Cecil County Extension
Elkton, Maryland 21921

Charles County Extension
Bel Alton, Maryland 20611

Dorchester County Extension
Cambridge, Maryland 21613

Frederick County Extension
Frederick, Maryland 21702

Garrett County Extension
Mt. Lake Park, Maryland 21550

Research & Education Centers (REC)
Central Maryland Research and Education Center
Ellicott City, Maryland 21042

Lower Eastern Shore Research and Education Center
Salisbury, Maryland 21801

Western Maryland Research and Education Center
Keedysville, Maryland 21756

Wye Research and Education Center
Queenstown, Maryland 21658

Harford County Extension
Ellicott City, Maryland 21043

Kent County Extension
Chestertown, Maryland 21620

Montgomery County Extension
Derwood, Maryland 20855

Prince George’s County Extension
Clinton, Maryland 20735

Queen Anne’s County Extension
Centreville, Maryland 21617

Somerset County Extension
Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

St. Mary’s County Extension
Leonardtown, Maryland 20650

Talbot County Extension
Easton, Maryland 21601

Washington County Extension
Boonsboro, Maryland 21713

Wicomico County Extension
Salisbury, Maryland 21802

Worcester County Extension
Snow Hill, Maryland 21863

University of Maryland Eastern Shore Extension programs are open to all citizens without regard to race, color, gender, disability, religion, age, sexual orientation, marital or parental status, or national origin.

Stay in Touch

Scroll to Top