Agriculture, Food and Resource Sciences Faculty & Staff

Schwarz, Jurgen – Professor & Chair

Acquah, Sarah – Senior Lecturer
Allen, Arthur L. – Professor
Braxton, Kimberly – Assistant Professor
Chi, Yeong-Hain – Assistant Professor
Collick, Amy – Assistant Research Professor
Cotton, Corrie, Assistant Research Professor 
Dhekney, Sadanand – Associate Professor
Escobar, Enrique N. – Assistant Professor
Hashem, Fawzy – Research Associate
Khatabi, Behnam – Assistant Professor
Kumar, Naveen – Assistant Professor
Marsh, Lurline – Professor 
Min, Byungrok – Assistant Professor
Nindo, Caleb – Associate Professor
OH, Sang Hyon – Associate Professor
Parveen, Salina – Associate Professor
Silitonga, Maifan – Associate Professor
Timmons, Jennifer R. – Assistant Professor
Tubene, Stephan – Associate Professor
Zebelo, Simon – Assistant Professor 


Sykes, Gail, M.S.
Secretary 
Crop Research and Aquaculture 
Email:  gasykes@umes.edu
Ph: 410-651-6625 
Fax: 410-651-7656

Canter, Earl

Farm Manager
Crop Research and Aquaculture 
Email:  emcanter@umes.edu 
Ph: 410-651-6646 
Fax: 410-651-7656 

Harris, Chanda
Administrative Assistant
Trigg Hall, Room 1107
Email:  ceharris@umes.edu
Phone: 410-651-6168
Fax: 410-651-7931

Purnell, Lisa 

USDA/1890 Program Manager
1137 Trigg Hall 
Email:  lcpurnell@umes.edu 
Ph: 410-651-6313 
Fax: 410-651-7572

Wise, Tamela 
Program Manager 
Center for Food Science & Technology 
Email:  tpwise@umes.edu 
Ph: 410-651-8497 
Fax: 410-651-8498 

Bishop, Tracie, M. S. 
GIS Program Manager 
GeoTech Lab, Crop Research and Aquaculture 
Email:  tjbishop@umes.edu 
Ph: 410-651-6383 
Fax: 410-651-7946

Scroll to Top