Department Chairs

School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences

Dr. Jurgen Schwarz
Chair and Professor
Department of Agriculture, Food and Resource Sciences
Phone: (410) 651-6168
Email: jgschwarz@umes.edu

Dr. Grace Namwamba
Chair and Professor
Department of Human Ecology
Phone: (410) 651-6065
Email: gnamwamba@umes.edu

Dr. Jonathan Cumming
Chair and Professor
Department of Natural Sciences
Phone: (410) 651-6072 Email: jrcumming@umes.edu

School of Business and Technology

Dr. Leesa P. Thomas-Banks
Chair
Department of Business, Management, and Accounting
Phone: (410) 651-6523
Email: lpthomasbanks@umes.edu

Dr. Yuanwei Jin
Chair and Professor
Department of Engineering and Aviation Sciences
Phone: (410) 651-6365
Email: yjin@umes.edu 

Dr. George Ojie-Ahamiojie
Chair and Associate Professor
Department of Hospitality and Tourism Management
Phone: (410) 651-6567
Email: gojieahamiojie@umes.edu

 Dr. Jun Zhang
 Acting Chair and Associate Professor
 Department of Computer Science and Engineering Technology
 Phone: (410) 651-7740
 Email: jzhang@umes.edu

Dr. Jeffery Molavi
Acting Chair and Associate Professor
Department of the Built Environment
Phone: (410) 651-6465
Email: jmolavi@umes.edu

School of Education, Social Sciences, and The Arts

Robert A. Brown, Ph.D.
Chair and Professor
Department of Criminal Justice
Phone: (410) 651-8482
Email: rabrown1@umes.edu

Dr. Kimberly Poole-Sykes
Chair and Professor
Department of Education
Phone: (410) 651-6220
Email: kjpoolesykes@umes.edu

Dr. Dean Cooledge
Chair and Associate Professor
Department of English and Modern Languages
Phone: (410) 651-6552
Email: drcooledge@umes.edu

Mr. Christopher Harrington
Chair and Associate Professor
Department of Fine Arts
Phone: (410) 651-6487 or (410) 651-6488
Email: cjharrington@umes.edu 

Robert A. Brown, Ph.D.
Chair
Department of Social Sciences
Phone: (410) 621-8482
Email: rabrown1@umes.edu 

Dr. Tiara Cornelius
Chair
Department of Mathematics
Email: tdturner@umes.edu
Phone: (410)651-6197

School of Pharmacy and Health Professions

Vacant
Chair  
Department of Kinesiology 
Phone: (410) 651-8141
Email: reallen@umes.edu

Dr. Victor Hsia
Chair and Professor 
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: (410) 651-8491
Email: vhsia@umes.edu

Dr. Miriam C. Purnell
Chair and Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice and Administration
Phone: (410) 621-3777
Email: mcpurnell@umes.edu


 Dr. Michael Rabel
 Chair and Associate Professor  
 Department of Physical Therapy
 Phone: (410) 651-6465
 Email: mcrabel@umes.edu 

Dr. Tiffany Maxwell
Chair and Program Director
Department of Physician Assistant 
Phone: (410) 651-8932
Email: tsmaxwell@umes.edu

Dr. William Talley
Chair and Associate Professor
Department of Rehabilitation 
Phone: (410) 651-6261
Email: wbtalley@umes.edu

Scroll to Top