Faculty and Staff

Click the faculty member’s name for an expanded profile.

Robert A. Brown, Ph.D.
Chair
Department of Social Science
Hazel Hall Suite 3028
Phone: 410-651-8482
Email: rabrown1@umes.edu

Joyce Bell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jabell@umes.edu
Hazel Hall Suite 3040
Princess Anne, Maryland 21853
Phone: 410-621-3034
Fax: 410-651-6584

Kathryn Barrett-Gaines, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
kbarrett-gaines@umes.edu
Hazel Hall Room 3010
Princess Anne, Maryland 21853
Phone: 410-651-7934
Fax: 410-651-6584

Billy Ray Brocato, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Department of Social Science
brbrocato@umes.edu
Hazel Hall Room 3009
Princess Anne, Maryland 21853
Phone: 410-651-6678
Fax: 410-651-6584

James K. Meeker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Department of Social Science
jmeeker@umes.edu
Hazel Hall Room 3008
Princess Anne, Maryland 21853
Phone: 410-651-6678
Fax: 410-651-3361

Arlisha Norwood, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Department of Social Science
anorwood@umes.edu
Hazel Hall Room 3008
Princess Anne, Maryland 21853
Phone: 410-651-6240
Fax: 410-651-3361

Zelma E. Hayward, MPA 
Administrative Assistant 

Hazel Hall, Suite 3040
Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: 410-651-6086
Fax: 410-651-6584
zehayward@umes.edu

Scroll to Top