Faculty and Staff

The Department of Criminal Justice is interdisciplinary with faculty holding advanced degrees in various disciplines, including law, sociology, public administration, and criminology. All resident faculty in the department are expected to teach in both the graduate and undergraduate programs. All faculty members, except adjunct lecturers, provide student counseling and serve as advisors to students in the department.

Department Chair and Professor

Robert A. Brown, Ph.D.
Phone: (410) 651-8482
Email: rabrown1@umes.edu

Criminal Justice
Theresa D. Shockley

Administrative Assistant

Click on a name for a profile


Robert A. Brown, Ph.D.

Chi-Fang Tsai, Lily, Ph.D.

Dahlgren, Daniel C., Ph.D. 

Lytle, Daniel J., Ph.D.

Ejiogu, Kingsley, Ph.D.

Onyeozili, Emmanuel C., Ph.D.

Walters-Jones, Nelseta, Ph.D.

Weathers-Titus, Janese D. 

Scroll to Top