Office of the Dean

Dr. Moses T. Kairo
Dean, School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
Research Director, 1890 Land Grant Programs
Administrator, UMES Extension
Richard F. Hazel Hall, Suite 3055
Phone: 410-651-6072

Paulinus Chigbu, Ph.D.
Associate Dean For Research, Development & Graduate Education
USM Wilson H. Elkins Professor of Marine Science – UMES
Director, NOAA Living Marine Resources Cooperative Science Center;
Director, NSF Center of Research Excellence – CISCEP;
Director, NSF Research Experience for Undergraduates in Marine Science;
Carver Science Building, Room 3109
Phone: 410-621-3034

Jonathan Cumming, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Natural Sciences
George Washington Carver Science Building, Room 1103
Phone: 410-651-6014

Laura Duck
Assistant to the 1890 Research Director
Richard F. Hazel Hall, Room 3002
Phone: 410-651-6078

Dr. E. Nelson Escobar
Associate Dean and Associate Administrator, UMES Extension
Associate Professor and Small Ruminant Extension Specialist
Richard A. Henson Hall, Room 2139
Phone: 410-651-7930

Grace Namwamba, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Human Ecology
Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2105
Phone: 410-651-6055

Jurgen Schwarz. Ph.D.
Associate Dean for 1890 Research Programs
Professor and Chair, Department of Agriculture, Food and Resource Sciences
Trigg Hall, Room 1107
Phone: 410-651-6168

Suzanne Street, MBA
Director of Agricultural Communications
Agricultural Communications Specialist
Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2133
Phone: 410-651-6084

Scroll to Top