# University of Maryland Eastern Shore Middle States Commission on Higher Education Committee Self-Study Working Groups

#### Standard I Mission and Goals

Name	Position	Department
Mr. Christopher Harrington -	Department Chair	Fine Arts
Chair		
Dr. Elvin Hernandez – Co-	Faculty	Fine Arts
Chair		
Ms. Janet Eke	Serials/E-Resources	Library Services
	Librarian	
Dr. John Jacob	Faculty	Human Ecology
Andrea Purnell	Administrative Assistant	University Relations
Dr. Nelseta Walters-Jones	Faculty	Criminal Justice
Leianna Jones	Undergraduate Student	Natural Sciences
Alexxus Elsey	Graduate Student	Criminal Justice

## Standard II Ethics and Integrity

Name	Position	Department
Dr. William Talley, Chair	Department Chair	Rehabilitation Services
Ms. Leesa Thomas Banks, Co-	Department Chair	Business, Management and
Chair		Accounting
Dr. Yen Dang	Faculty	Kinesiology
Dr. Bryan Gere	Faculty	Rehabilitation Services
Dr. Candice Ridlon	Faculty	Mathematics
Dr. Etahe Johnson	Academic Support	School of Business &
	Associate	Technology
Donna Price	Program Management	School of Agriculture &
	Specialist	Natural Sciences
Dr. Salina Parveen	Faculty	Agriculture, Food and
		Resource Sciences
Ms. Jawanda Jackson	Human Resources	Office of Human Resources
	Coordinator I	
Derionah Abner	Undergraduate Student	Rehabilitation Counseling
Carmen Ramos	Graduate Student	Rehabilitation Counseling

## Standard III Design and Delivery of the Student Learning Experience

Name	Position	Department
Dr. Linda Johnson, Chair	Faculty	Natural Sciences
Dr. Michael Lane	Faculty /Director	Honors Program
Dr. Eric May	Faculty	Natural Sciences
Dr. Joe Pitula	Faculty/Director	Natural Sciences /Sponsored Research
Dr. Patrice Jackson-Ayotunde	Faculty	Pharmacy
Dr. Willie Brown	Vice Provost for Institutional Planning & Quality	Division of Academic Affairs
Dr. Tiara Cornelius	Department Chair	Mathematics
Mr. Darryl Isom	Director	Admissions
Dr. TerCraig Edwards	Director	Center for Academic Access and Success
Dr. Cynthia Cravens	Director	Center for Teaching Excellence
Dr. Wele Elangwe	Director	Graduate Studies
Dr. Michael Nugent	Coordinator	Education
Ms. Fawzia Abbas	Assoc. Director	Institutional Research
Dr. Theresa Queenan	Director	Career/Professional Development
Dr. Bobby Brown	Department Chair	Criminal Justice/Social Sciences
Oluwatomisin Salami	Undergraduate Student	Natural Sciences
Cy'Anna Scott	Graduate Student	MEES

Name	Position	Department
Dr. Gretchen Foust, Co-Chair	Faculty	Education
Dr. Reginald Garcon, Co- Chair	AVP/Interim Director	Enrollment Management & Student Experience /Registrar
Alisha Tucker	Deputy Director	Athletics
Darryl Isom	Director	Admissions
Jamila Johnson	Sr. First Year Experience Coordinator	CAAS
Danena Livingston	Interim Director	Financial Aid
Quincy Paden	Director	Student Experience & Engagement
Jenni Price	Interim Asst. Registrar	Registrar
DeAira Johnson	Doctoral Student	Education Leadership
Nautika Wilder	Undergraduate Student	Exercise Science

# Standard IV Support of the Student Experience

Name	Position	Department
Dr. Nicole Hollywood, Chair	Faculty	Business, Management and Accounting
Dr. Michael Lane, Co-Chair	Faculty / Director	Honors Program
Dr. Terry Kundell	Faculty	English/Mod Lang
Dr. Russel Kohl	Faculty	Mathematics
Dr. Michelle Spencer	Faculty	Human Ecology
Dr. Dana Fasanella	Faculty	Pharm.
Dr. Katherine Quinn	Faculty	HTM
Dr. Leslie West	Faculty	DBMA
Tyler Love	Faculty/Director/ Coordinator	Built Environment and BMI
Dr. Wele Elangwe	Director	Graduate Studies
Dr. Gabriela Vlahovici-Jones	Faculty	English/Mod Lang
Ms. Jamila Johnson	Coordinator	CAAS
Ms. Tracey DiRusso. Representative to be appointed based on availability by Director	Interim Director	CITOL
Dr. Jonathan Cumming	Department Chair	Natural Sciences
Mr. Ryan More	Student	Natural Sciences
Salam Woldekidian	Graduate Student	Organizational Leadership

## Standard V Educational Effectiveness Assessment

### Standard VI

Name	Position	Department
Dr. Urban Wiggins, Chair	Vice Provost	Decision Science and
		Visualization
Dr. Kawanda Williams, Co-	Assistant Dean	Pharmacy
Chair		
Dr. Robert Brown	Department Chair	Criminal Justice
Ms. Nikita Lake	Statistical Data Assistant	Decision Science and
		Visualization
Mrs. Fawzia Abbas	Associate Director	Decision Science and
		Visualization
Dr. Omar Attarabeen	Faculty	Pharmacy
Mrs. Bonita Byrd	Comptroller	Comptroller Office
Mrs. Rhonda Daub	Assistant Comptroller	Comptroller Office
Mrs. Beatrice Wright	Director	Administrative Affairs
Mrs. LaChanda Snead	Director/Alumni	Administrative Computing
Dr. Dana Little	Acting Director	Digital Media Studies
		Program
Dr. LaTashia Swain-Gilliard	Director	Title III
Leeyah Hyppolite	Undergraduate Student	Mathematics
Fawzia Abbas	Graduate Student	Organizational Leadership

#### Planning, Resources, and Institutional Improvement

Name	Position	Department
Dr. LaKeisha Harris, Chair	Dean	School of Graduate Studies
		and Research
Dr. Tiffany Maxwell, Co-Chair	Faculty/Chair	Physician Assistant
Dr. Joyce Bell	Faculty/Faculty Assembly	Criminal Justice and Social
	Chair	Sciences
Dr. Tiara Cornelius	Faculty/Chair/UMES Senate	Mathematics
Ms. Jamila Johnson	Coordinator	Center for Academic Access
		and Success
Dr. Kate Brown	Faculty	Business, Management and
		Accounting
Nautika Wilder	Undergraduate Student	Kinesiology/Student
		Government
Tahirah Johnson	Graduate Student	Agriculture, Food and
		Resource Sciences/Graduate
		Student Government

## Standard VII Governance, Leadership, and Administration