

## UMES FACULTY ASSEMBLY

Meeting Agenda May 15, 2018 11:00am Frederick Douglas Library

## **UMES Faculty Assembly Board**

Dr. LaKeisha Harris- Chair

Dr. Mark Williams-Chair-Elect

Dr. Donna Satterlee- Secretary

Dr. Maryam Rahimi-Treasurer

Mr. Joseph Bree- Parliamentarian

Dr. Dean Cooledge- Immediate Past Chair

## **Faculty Assembly Councilors**

Dr. Willie Brown

Dr. Sungjae Hwang

Dr. Yeong-Nain Chi

Dr. Byungrok Min

Dr. Eric May

Dr. Simon Zebelo

Dr. Bill Chapin

Ms. Marilyn Buerkle

Dr. Cynthia Cravens

- I. Welcome and Introductions
- II. Approval of Minutes from April 2018 Meeting
- III. General Education Committee Report- Dr. Terry Smith and Ms. Adrienne Webber
- IV. Talon Talks- Dr. Dean Cooledge
- V. Center for International Education- Dr. Lombuso Khoza
- VI. Faculty Assembly Election Announcements- Mr. Joseph Bree
  - a. Chair-Dr. Mark Williams
  - b. Chair-Elect
  - c. Secretary
  - d. Treasurer
  - e. Parliamentarian
- VII. Updates/Announcements
- VIII. Adjourn

## THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR SUPPORT THIS ACADEMIC YEAR!