UMES Faculty Assembly

Agenda

18 September 2018

1020 Hazel Hall at 11 am

Officers for 2018 - 2019

Chair: Dr. Mark E. Williams Secretary: Dr Donna Satterlee Parliamentarian:

Chair-Elect: Dr. Bryant Mitchell Treasurer: Dr. E. William Chapin Mr. Joseph Bree

- I. Welcome and Call to Order
- II. Approval of the minutes of May meeting
- III. Words from President Heidi Anderson
- IV. Report from across the Bay Dr E. W. Chapin
- V. Old Business
 - A. Reformation of the ad hoc committee on chair appointment & evaluation
 - B. The removal of the prescription benefits from the retired faculty & others
 - C. Other(?)
- VI. New Business
 - A. Faculty Transition to G-Suite for Education Joseph Smith & Jerry Waldron
 - B. Chairs for the standing committees
 - 1. Committee on Faculty Affairs
 - 2. Committee on Academic Standards, Curriculum, Programs and Services
 - C. Other(?)
- VII. Announcements
- VIII. Adjournment